Hyndburn Borough Council

Hyndburn Borough Council

Overview and Scrutiny

Who are the Scrutiny Councillors?

View pages in this section

The two Committees are made up of local councillors and the members are appointed at the Council's Annual Meeting.  This year, 5 Honorary Aldermen of the Borough were also appointed to our committees.

Resources Overview and Scrutiny Committee membership 2015/16 Municipal Year

Councillor Noordad Aziz (Chair), Councillor Tim O'Kane (Vice-Chair),  Councillor Mohammad Ayub, Councillor Lorraine Cox, Councillor Marlene Haworth, Councillor Terry Hurn, Councillor Bill Pinder and Councillor Paul Thompson. Honorary Alderman Ian Ormerod completes the Committee. 

Communities and Wellbeing Committee membership 2015/16 Municipal Year

Councillor Kerry Molineux (Chair),  Councillor Jenny Nedwell (Vice-Chair),  Councillor Kath Pratt, Councillor Judith Addison, Councillor Eamonn Higgins and Councillor Bernadette Parkinson. Honorary Aldermen Dave Parkins and Jean Battle complete the Committee.

If you want to know more about the Overview and Scrutiny Councillors, visit the Your Councillors section of the website.

How useful was this information?

Hello Guest,

Please rate how useful you found this information by clicking on a star rating below. 1 being poor and 5 being excellent.

This page has been rated 3.9 out of 5 from 19 ratings.

Contact the Council

Telephone: +44 (0) 1254 388 111

Send your feedback or find key contact details.